Festivals & Muhurtham Calendar 2020

January 2020

Jan 01 – Wed – New Year
Jan 01 – Wed – Pillaiyar Nonbu
Jan 06 – Mon – Vaikunta Egadhasi
Jan 14 – Tue – Bogi Pandigai
Jan 15 – Wed – Thai Pongal
Jan 15 – Wed – Sabarimalai Magarajothi
Jan 16 – Thu – Maattu Pongal
Jan 16 – Thu – Thiruvalluvar Day
Jan 17 – Fri – Kanum Pongal
Jan 17 – Fri – Uzhavar Thirunal
Jan 24 – Thu – Thai Amavasai

Amavasai Jan 24 Fri
Pournami Jan 10 Fri
Pradosham Jan 08 Wed Jan 22 Wed
KarthigaiJan 06 Mon
Ashtami Jan 03 Fri Jan 18 Sat
Navami Jan 04 Sat Jan 19 Sun
Shasti Jan 31 Fri
Sankatahara Chathurthi Jan 13 Mon
Thiruvonam Jan 25 Sat
Maadha Sivarathiri Jan 23 Thu
Ekadhasi Jan 06 Mon Jan 20 Mon
Chathurthi Jan 28 Tue

Muhurtham Days
2020 Jan 20 Monday
2020 Jan 27 Monday
2020 Jan 30 Thursday

February 2020

Feb 01 – Sat – Ratha Sapthami
Feb 08 – Sat – Thai Poosam
Feb 21 – Fri – Mahasivarathiri

Amavasai 2020 Feb 23 Sun
Pournami 2020 Feb 08 Sat
Pradosham 2020 Feb 06 Thu
2020 Feb 21 Fri
Karthigai 2020 Feb 03 Mon
Ashtami 2020 Feb 02 Sun
2020 Feb 16 Sun
Navami 2020 Feb 03 Mon
2020 Feb 17 Mon
Shasti 2020 Feb 29 Sat
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Feb 12 Wed
Thiruvonam 2020 Feb 21 Fri
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Feb 21 Fri
Ekadhasi 2020 Feb 05 Wed
2020 Feb 19 Wed
Chathurthi 2020 Feb 27 Thu

Muhurtham Days
2020 Feb 05 Wednesday
2020 Feb 07 Friday
2020 Feb 12 Wednesday
2020 Feb 14 Friday
2020 Feb 20 Thursday
2020 Feb 21 Friday
2020 Feb 26 Wednesday

March 2020

Mar 07 – Sat – Sanimaha Pradosham
Mar 08 – Sun – Maasi Magam
Mar 09 – Mon – Holi
Mar 21 – Mon – Sanimaha Pradosham
Mar 25 – Wed – Telugu New Year

Amavasai 2020 Mar 24 Tue
Pournami 2020 Mar 09 Mon
Pradosham 2020 Mar 07 Sat
2020 Mar 21 Sat
Karthigai 2020 Mar 01 Sun
2020 Mar 28 Sat
Ashtami 2020 Mar 03 Tue
2020 Mar 17 Tue
Navami 2020 Mar 04 Wed
2020 Mar 18 Wed
Shasti 2020 Mar 30 Mon
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Mar 12 Thu
Thiruvonam 2020 Mar 20 Fri
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Mar 22 Sun
Ekadhasi 2020 Mar 05 Thu
2020 Mar 20 Fri
Chathurthi 2020 Mar 28 Sat

Muhurtham Days
2020 Mar 05 Thursday
2020 Mar 06 Friday
2020 Mar 12 Thursday
2020 Mar 13 Friday
2020 Mar 22 Sunday
2020 Mar 30 Monday

April 2020

Apr 02 – Thu – Rama Navami
Apr 06 – Mon – Panguni Uthiram
Apr 10 – Fri – Good Friday
Apr 12 – Sun – Easter Sunday
Apr 14 – Tue – Tamil New Year
Apr 26 – Sun – Akshaiya Thirithiyai
Apr 28 – Tue – Sankara Jayanthi
Apr 28 – Tue – Ramanuja Jayanthi

Amavasai 2020 Apr 22 Wed
Pournami 2020 Apr 07 Tue
Pradosham 2020 Apr 05 Sun
2020 Apr 20 Mon
Karthigai 2020 Apr 25 Sat
Ashtami 2020 Apr 01 Wed
2020 Apr 15 Wed
2020 Apr 30 Thu
Navami 2020 Apr 02 Thu
2020 Apr 16 Thu
Shasti 2020 Apr 29 Wed
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Apr 11 Sat
Thiruvonam 2020 Apr 16 Thu
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Apr 21 Tue
Ekadhasi 2020 Apr 04 Sat
2020 Apr 18 Sat
Chathurthi 2020 Apr 27 Mon

Muhurtham Days
2020 Apr 09 Thursday
2020 Apr 17 Friday
2020 Apr 26 Sunday
2020 Apr 27 Monday
2020 Apr 29 Wednesday

May 2020

May 04 – Mon – Agni Natchathiram Thuvakkam
May 07 – Thu – Chitra Pournami
May 07 – Thu – Budha Purnima
May 25 – Mon – Ramzan
May 28 – Thu – Agni Natchathiram Mudivu

Amavasai 2020 May 22 Fri
Pournami 2020 May 07 Thu
Pradosham 2020 May 05 Tue
2020 May 20 Wed
Karthigai 2020 May 22 Fri
Ashtami 2020 May 15 Fri
2020 May 30 Sat
Navami 2020 May 01 Fri
2020 May 02 Sat
2020 May 16 Sat
2020 May 31 Sun
Shasti 2020 May 28 Thu
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 May 10 Sun
Thiruvonam 2020 May 13 Wed
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 May 20 Wed
Ekadhasi 2020 May 03 Sun
2020 May 18 Mon
Chathurthi 2020 May 26 Tue

Muhurtham Days
2020 May 04 Monday
2020 May 06 Wednesday
2020 May 13 Wednesday
2020 May 18 Monday
2020 May 24 Sunday
2020 May 27 Wednesday
2020 May 28 Thursday

June 2020

Jun 04 – Thu – Vaigasi Visagam

Amavasai 2020 Jun 20 Sat
Pournami 2020 Jun 05 Fri
Pradosham 2020 Jun 03 Wed
2020 Jun 18 Thu
Karthigai 2020 Jun 18 Thu
Ashtami 2020 Jun 13 Sat
2020 Jun 28 Sun
Navami 2020 Jun 14 Sun
2020 Jun 29 Mon
Shasti 2020 Jun 26 Fri
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Jun 09 Tue
Thiruvonam 2020 Jun 10 Wed
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Jun 19 Fri
Ekadhasi 2020 Jun 02 Tue
2020 Jun 17 Wed
Chathurthi 2020 Jun 24 Wed

Muhurtham Days

2020 Jun 01 Monday
2020 Jun 03 Wednesday
2020 Jun 07 Sunday
2020 Jun 10 Wednesday
2020 Jun 11 Thursday
2020 Jun 12 Friday
2020 Jun 24 Wednesday

July 2020

Jul 04 – Sat – Karaikal Mango Festival
Jul 18 – Sat – Sanimaha Pradosham
Jul 20 – Mon – Aadi Amavasai
Jul 24 – Fri – Aadi Pooram
Jul 25 – Sat – Naaga Panjami
Jul 28 – Tue – Garuda Panjami
Jul 26 – Sun – Aavani Avittam

Amavasai 2020 Jul 20 Mon
Pournami 2020 Jul 04 Sat
Pradosham 2020 Jul 02 Thu
2020 Jul 18 Sat
Karthigai 2020 Jul 16 Thu
Ashtami 2020 Jul 13 Mon
2020 Jul 28 Tue
Navami 2020 Jul 14 Tue
2020 Jul 28 Tue
Shasti 2020 Jul 26 Sun
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Jul 08 Wed
Thiruvonam 2020 Jul 07 Tue
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Jul 19 Sun
Ekadhasi 2020 Jul 01 Wed
2020 Jul 16 Thu
2020 Jul 30 Thu
Chathurthi 2020 Jul 24 Fri

Muhurtham Days
2020 Jul 02 Thursday
2020 Jul 12 Sunday

August 2020

Aug 01 – Sat – Sanimaha Pradosham
Aug 01 – Sat – Bakrid Pandigai
Aug 02 – Sun – Aadi Peruku
Aug 03 – Mon – Aavani Avittam
Aug 07 – Fri – Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
Aug 11 – Tue – Gokulashtami
Aug 20 – Thu – Kalki Jayanthi
Aug 22 – Sat – Vinayaga Chathurthi
Aug 30 – Sun – Moharam Pandigai
Aug 31 – Mon – Onam Pandigai

Amavasai 2020 Aug 19 Wed
Pournami 2020 Aug 03 Mon
Pradosham 2020 Aug 01 Sat
2020 Aug 16 Sun
2020 Aug 30 Sun
Karthigai 2020 Aug 12 Wed
Ashtami 2020 Aug 11 Tue
2020 Aug 26 Wed
Navami 2020 Aug 12 Wed
2020 Aug 27 Thu
Shasti 2020 Aug 24 Mon
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Aug 07 Fri
Thiruvonam 2020 Aug 03 Mon
2020 Aug 30 Sun
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Aug 17 Mon
Ekadhasi 2020 Aug 15 Sat
2020 Aug 29 Sat
Chathurthi 2020 Aug 22 Sat

Muhurtham Days
2020 Aug 21 Friday
2020 Aug 23 Sunday
2020 Aug 24 Monday
2020 Aug 28 Friday
2020 Aug 30 Sunday
2020 Aug 31 Monday

September 2020

Sep 17 – Thu – Mahalaya Amavasai

Amavasai 2020 Sep 17 Thu
Pournami 2020 Sep 01 Tue
Pradosham 2020 Sep 15 Tue
2020 Sep 29 Tue
Karthigai 2020 Sep 08 Tue
Ashtami 2020 Sep 10 Thu
2020 Sep 24 Thu
Navami 2020 Sep 11 Fri
2020 Sep 25 Fri
Shasti 2020 Sep 22 Tue
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Sep 05 Sat
Thiruvonam 2020 Sep 27 Sun
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Sep 15 Tue
Ekadhasi 2020 Sep 13 Sun
2020 Sep 20 Sun
2020 Sep 27 Sun
Chathurthi 2020 Sep 20 Sun

Muhurtham Days
2020 Sep 04 Friday
2020 Sep 14 Monday
2020 Sep 16 Wednesday

October 2020


Oct 05 – Mon – Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
Oct 05 – Mon – Vallalar Jayanthi
Oct 25 – Sun – Saraswathi Poojai
Oct 25 – Sun – Aayudha Poojai
Oct 25 – Sun – Maha Navami
Oct 26 – Mon – Vijaya Dasami
Oct 30 – Fri – Miladi un Nabi
Oct 31 – Sat – Guru Nanak Jayanthi

Amavasai 2020 Oct 16 Fri
Pournami 2020 Oct 01 Thu
2020 Oct 31 Sat
Pradosham 2020 Oct 14 Wed
2020 Oct 28 Wed
Karthigai 2020 Oct 05 Mon
Ashtami 2020 Oct 10 Sat
2020 Oct 24 Sat
Navami 2020 Oct 11 Sun
2020 Oct 25 Sun
Shasti 2020 Oct 22 Thu
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Oct 05 Thu
Thiruvonam 2020 Oct 24 Sat
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Oct 15 Thu
Ekadhasi 2020 Oct 13 Tue
2020 Oct 27 Tue
Chathurthi 2020 Oct 20 Tue

Muhurtham Days
2020 Oct 18 Sunday
2020 Oct 26 Monday
2020 Oct 29 Thursday

November 2020

Nov 14 – Sat – Deepavali
Nov 20 – Fri – Soora Samharam
Nov 29 – Sun – Karthigai Deepam

Amavasai 2020 Nov 14 Sat
Pournami 2020 Nov 29 Sun
Pradosham 2020 Nov 12 Thu
2020 Nov 27 Fri
Karthigai 2020 Nov 02 Mon
2020 Nov 29 Sun
Ashtami 2020 Nov 08 Sun
2020 Nov 22 Sun
Navami 2020 Nov 09 Mon
2020 Nov 23 Mon
Shasti 2020 Nov 20 Fri
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Nov 04 Wed
Thiruvonam 2020 Nov 20 Fri
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Nov 13 Fri
Ekadhasi 2020 Nov 11 Wed
2020 Nov 26 Thu
Chathurthi 2020 Nov 18 Wed

Muhurtham Days
2020 Nov 04 Wednesday
2020 Nov 06 Friday
2020 Nov 11 Wednesday
2020 Nov 12 Thursday
2020 Nov 13 Friday
2020 Nov 20 Friday
2020 Nov 26 Thursday
2020 Nov 27 Friday

December 2020

Dec 12 – Sat – Sanimaha Pradosham
Dec 19 – Sat – Subramanya Sashti
Dec 25 – Fri – Vaigunta Egadhasi
Dec 25 – Fri – Christmas

Amavasai 2020 Dec 14 Mon
Pournami 2020 Dec 29 Tue
Pradosham 2020 Dec 12 Sat
2020 Dec 27 Sun
Karthigai 2020 Dec 26 Sat
Ashtami 2020 Dec 08 Tue
2020 Dec 22 Tue
Navami 2020 Dec 09 Wed
2020 Dec 23 Wed
Shasti 2020 Dec 20 Sun
Sankatahara Chathurthi 2020 Dec 03 Thu
Thiruvonam 2020 Dec 18 Fri
Maadha Sivarathiri 2020 Dec 13 Sun
Ekadhasi 2020 Dec 11 Fri
2020 Dec 25 Fri
Chathurthi 2020 Dec 18 Fri

Muhurtham Days
2020 Dec 04 Friday
2020 Dec 10 Thursday
2020 Dec 11 Friday